The 2nd Steering Committee Meeting on Preparation of Heat Wave Action Plan -2020 was held on 24th February 2020 at Rajiv Bhawan, Bhubaneshwar. The meeting was chaired by Shri Pradeep Kumar Jena, Additional Chief Secretary & MD, Odisha State Disaster Management Authority (OSDMA). Mr. Rohit Magotra, IRADe presented Heat Stress Action Plan (HSAP) for the city of Bhubaneshwar. Additional Chief Secretary reviewed the HSAP and called for a strategic plan to be developed for the implementation of the same. The representatives of Bhubaneswar Municipal Corporation, Department of Health, Indian Meteorological Department, and other key administrative stakeholders were directed by Mr. Jena to develop and implement comprehensive HSAP during the summer of 2020. A Heat Action Plan 2020 has now been published for Odisha by the OSDMA, incorporating the core research done by IRADe.


Bhubaneshwar | India